Graduated in 2020 – In search of an opportunity in the ocean of uncertainty

Life is full of surprises✨, I never got the chance to prove it wrong in my journey starting from dreaming something impossible and aiming for a job opportunity during the uncertainty and still giving my best💯

It is always an opportunity to learn something from your failures but this time I learnt the best from my successful journey till date just because 👇

“I never gave up”

“I stood by myself”

“I believed in efforts rather than luck”

“And.. I did it”


I always feel that I am grateful to have the ability to study with all the facilities handled by myself during the pandemic, obtaining an internship that is worth appreciating for my efforts, which can be the best part of achievement when you realise that you have done something incredible and accomplished your dream. I should note an immense gratitude to all those who have done their best in these unpredictable times.

Just to let you know that this is not my final destination 

'The best is yet to come and I am on it to see the bigger things in my life'

My success story doesn’t mean I’ve accomplished everything that I’ve planned for but ultimately my efforts are being paid off step by step. I still receive rejections of work applications where work permit right (It’s hard to find TIER 2 sponsorship for International students) in UK have become one of the considerations and I do not blame this on my reasons for not having an opportunity. In every job assessment I did, I learned a lot and appreciated the situational decision better by doing it.

Nothing worth having comes easy! I might get the one I deserve and it is ‘Coming soon..’

Sravya Akkarabani an MBA Global Business Graduate with 5 years of professional experience having an engineering background, currently pursuing Double masters in MSc Management with project Management actively seeking for an opportunity to work part time.

Leave a comment